You disagree with the umpire’s decision that a bowl is out of bounds. What can you do about the decision?
Nothing. The decision as to whether a bowl is in or out of bounds is a matter of fact and not grounds for an
Appeal. A player can only appeal against an umpire’s decision in relation to meaning of the Laws. In which
case there will be a right of appeal to the Controlling Body. Law 43.2.6
A bowl in course from an adjoining rink is likely to run across the mat on your rink. What action should be
The mat may be lifted to allow the bowl to pass without disturbance. Law 6.2.5